cost of tile flooring

Overall after reading some of the posts, I am very satisfied with my purchase. Montagna Dapple Gray 6 in. There are several factors to consider when calculating the labor rate for your flooring projects. A stand-up shower needs twice as much tile, which will add on another $2,000-$3,000. Wood tile flooring costs from $0.50 to $6.50 per square foot. I am having porcelain tiles installed on my patio which currently has a concrete slab. Home Depot charges anywhere from about $1.50 to $4 per square foot to install various types of flooring, before the cost of materials. x 38 in. Most projects of this size cost around $8,000. I saw it on their floor and fell in love. Materials for this area run from $3,000 to $14,000. Wants $15 square foot and told me I'm getting a bargain, Looks like I am the one getting shafted,haha,I have been installing floors for over 10 years,and average price for installing straight-lay tile is $2.00 a ft..work is slow right now,willing to travel to bring the southern flooring reputation to your. The house is about 5 years old and this was an addition we just had done. Can be refinished several times for a refresh, Does not attract or retain dirt and microbes, Must be level to prevent bending and popping, Vinyl is typically not considered an eco-friendly option, These materials show wear without proper maintenance, Can gouge more easily than harder flooring materials, Looks like hardwood flooring without the expense, Resale value is not as high as real wood floors, Can trap moisture, leading to mold and mildew, Dust, insects and allergens can become trapped in carpet, Fairly low maintenance besides vacuuming and occasional shampooing, Cost of new subfloor and baseboard (if needed), If existing floor needs to be removed before work can begin, Testing and remediation of hazardous materials (if needed). He charged 2.75 sqft for the floor and 1.00 sqft to grout and seal. Some specialty tile, like agate, abalone and mother of pea